new to c++

Pages: 123
Hi. i am new to c++ i went with c++ over C because people said that it is a waste of time to learn c and what you are trying to doing is going to be using c++

so i have a compiler called code blocks vary simple and free, is this the best one to use?

i have only wrote 1 program, i have wrote hello world and then messed with it a bit,put notes so i have that down ,i get what c++ is, correct me if i am wrong but its like talking in computer language. not like 100101010 but more the way the programs talk to the computer...and or things like apps and emulators and just code so its a way to talk,am i right on that?

what website should i be using to learn c++ i started off here
http://www.cprogramming.com/tutorial/lesson1.html
i am done with the 1st two thing they showed me
is this a good place to learn c++ or should i use this site to learn or can any one just help me out with learning?...i see a lot of people saying code plz and can you do this for me and blah blah blah i am not asking for code or any of that bullshit i just want someone to point me the right way :)

and please tell me if i am doing anything wrong i really want to learn c++ the right way with no bad habits :)

sorry if my spelling is not the best...i went Through and i saw no errors
Is code blocks the best compiler (sic)? Is pepsi better then coke? While it's true that there are a great many IDE\compilers you should NOT use, there really isn't a functional difference between the options in the "approved list".

C++ isn't so much computer language but it uses a great deal more logic then any spoken language out there. It's more of a way for you to talk to the program and tell it how to talk to the computer or system to be a bit more accurate.

You should use this website to learn C++, people in the forums are very helpful and we really don't have a problem with trolls or elitists like on other sites.