ios an undeclared identifier?

I'm working on my first C++ assignment, and am trying to use "cout.setf(ios::showpoint). But when I did, I got a compiler error saying that ios is an undeclared identifier (see screenshot at http://awesomescreenshot.com/080jnfv20).

I'm developing using XCode 4 on Mac OS 10.7.1. Since I'm a new C++ programmer, this is probably something basic that I just don't know, perhaps about C++, perhaps about XCode.

Thanks for any advice you can offer.
is it that you want to show fractional part? I do it like: cout<<fixed<<showpoint; and it works. Have a look here: http://recurseit.blogspot.com/2011/08/fahrenheit-to-celsius.html
Hope it helps
My goal was to change the formatting of a number to give it a decimal point and two digits after the decimal point - e.g., "20.00" instead of just "20". I'm not sure that the stuff I was trying to use is the right way to do that - I was just starting to experiment with it when I ran into this "ios undeclared" problem.

Thanks for the link to your page. I'll play around with trying the stuff you show there. The "setprecision" call looks particularly useful, and I wasn't aware of it before.
Yeah the functions like setprecision are quite useful. If you want to search more you can search 'output formatting functions'. I will also be uploading similar problems on my blog. And you can ask me there directly too. I would be glad to help :)
closed account (zb0S216C)
Possible Solutions:
1) Implicitly cast the floating-point value to a integer (possible loss of data as a result).
2) Prefix ios with std::.

The first possible solution cuts out stream manipulators. However, if stream manipulators are required, try the second solution.

Wazzak