best c++ books for beginners?

I'm currently using "C++: A Beginner's Guide" 2nd Edition by Herbert Schildt. I'm well aware you should always learn from more than one source anyway and as I'm pretty new to C++ don't know exactly how good or bad this book is, so can anyone recommend some really good ones?
I can't comment about that particular Schildt book, although Herbert Schildt is an author more notorious than any other for publishing 'sloppy' books which are crammed full of errors and misinformation. A lot of people seem to (naively) recommend his books due to his plain english writing style, but unfortunately that doesn't make up for the fact that he doesn't ever seem to publish revisions of his books with any of the errors fixed.

At the other end of the scale, I'd suggest one of the following books, which are all quite widely recognised as being good quality, modern and factually correct for a C++ beginner.

- Accelerated C++ - Andrew Koenig & Barbara E Moo - http://www.acceleratedcpp.com/
- C++ Primer 4th Edition - Stan Lippmann, Josie Lajoie & Barbara Moo
- Programming: Principles and Practice using C++ - Bjarne Stroustrup - http://www.stroustrup.com/Programming/

Accelerated C++ is a fairly short, but extremely concise, accurate and densely packed book (around 350 pages). Many people recommend it for others who are coming to C++ from another language, but it's also one of the most highly recommended C++ beginner books ever written. It's a "pure" C++ book in that it doesn't beat around the bush by trying to teach you the C language, and doesn't stray into the realms of computer science theory/data structures/etc.

C++ Primer 4th Edition (Not to be confused with Primer Plus) is a slightly older book which had been completely re-vamped. It's the largest book (almost three times the size of Accelerated C++), but covers just about every aspect of the language in a fair bit of detail