calculator that uses switch and private class

hello, I'm studying c++ and I'm trying to make a calculator that uses a switch statement and public/private classes. The code I've written seems logical to me but it just doesn't work, can someone please help me?

#include <iostream>
#include <windows.h>

using namespace std;
class crab
{

public:
    crab(){

cin >> x;
            cin >> input;
            cin >> y;

}
    void setCalc (int input){

switch (input){
            case "x":
            x*y;
            break;
            case "+":
            x+y;
            break;
            case "-":
            x-y;

default:
           system("pause");
            }

z = input;

}

int getCalc (){
           return z;
   }

private:
           int x,y,z;

};

int main()
{
    crab ob;
    ob.setCalc (input);
    cout << ob.getCalc();

return 0;
}
anyone?
There are quite a few problems with the code right now. Will try and explain some of them.

In your switch statement you are checking the variable 'input' for the various things it can be such as + / * etc. However you passed the input variable in as an int (which can only hold whole numbers), so it is not able to hold those values. You will need to use a char variable and check each one using singular quotations (as that's standard for char variables, eg '+').

Your second problem is related to function scope. On line 60 you pass input into your setCalc function, however main has never seen this variable before (as it is not mentioned anywhere in the main function). The same problem is seen in your class constructor, input is listed there but there is no variable definition of it anywhere so the compiler will not be able to fill it. You will need to create a private variable in your class called input to use it in all of the class functions, there is no need to pass anything into any of the functions.