p++;
cout<<p[0]<<endl;

p=p-3;
cout<<p[0]<<' '<<p[3]<<endl;

for (p=pa;p<pa+100;p=p+10)

cout<<*p<<endl;

delete [] pa;

}

i am studying pointers and im really not getting the last for loop written in the code..
The values displayed by the compiler for the whole code is
16 22
0 (i guess the last looping starts here)

I don't get how these are the values. Please help me.Thank you!
I expect you don't understand pointer arithmetic.

Please read about pointers: http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/EN3hAqkS/

Pointer arithmetic is part way down, but read the first bit as well so that you understand pointers.
@Moschops
I just read your article, and it was very good and informative. But I have an issue. Why do you prefer to write pointers as int* a; instead of int *a? The reason I ask is because I've been trying to learn different things about pointers and the latest thing that I read was that you don't actually create an int pointer, you're dereferencing the int variable you just created so that it's implied when you use it, you're actually using the memory address, i.e. the pointer.

Either way, it doesn't matter in basic examples, but let's say you're creating two pointers, int* a, b;, the code is actually very confusing since you're creating a as a pointer, but b is just a regular int. If you were to write it as int *a, b; it's easier to tell that you're creating two different kinds of variables.

I know I'm partially off topic, but maybe you can clear up some of the things that I don't understand or that I was actually wrong about.

@gethelpcpp123
Sorry for interrupting, but I've been having issues with pointers for years now, it's not an easy thing, atleast not for me. Just remember that pointer isn't an actual datatype, it just simply points to a datatype. When using it with arrays, look at an array as sequential chucks of memory. An array of 100 elements will be sequentially 0-99 memory blocks. You can access each memory block with a pointer.