Game Programming | What library should I use?

Pages: 12
Aloha everybody.

I'm getting into game programming, I would like to create a game like trivial pursuit (in 2D) and then start working on a multiplayer top-down shooter or something like that. I have been reading and I'm taking three libraries into consideration. I have selected them from a lot of other libraries that I also checked, but even when they're just three it's difficult to make a decision: Allegro 5, SDL or SFML.

I know SFML is object oriented and Allegro 5 and SDL are not. I guess I'm just looking for personal experiences: What do you thing about Allegro 5, SDL or SFML? Thanks.
I say breed them and come up with SDAlleFML ;).
Or why not create your own library? ;)
Well if he could come up with his own then he wouldn't be asking the question about Allegro/SDL/SFML. I'm partial to Allegro as I started learning Allegro back before SDL or SFML even existed. Though I've dabbled with all of them at one point. Made a semi-working Pong Clone recently after updating to Allegro 5.1.3 though I've not done much with SDL or SFML lately.
Allegro 5 is the best for beginners so i would suggest that. There is video tutorials to help you get started on youtube. I watche this one guys and they helped me, his channel is called CodingMadeEasy.
I had a very good experience with SFML, so I would recommend that.
Or, if you want the easy way to do things and don't care about terrible image quality, you could simply write the game with iostream and make ASCII images
(see the post by samrux here: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/77350/). His are admittedly the best I've ever seen, but you could use them in a pinch.

Not that it would be anywhere as cool as if you made real graphics, but...
ASCII? How is that answering his question about what we think about Allegro/SFML/SDL? :-/