exceptions, try/catch/throw

hi guys i'm pretty new to c++ and am having trouble with this problem. in my main method I try to call a function which will check to see if a certain string matches any of the strings within an array called products.

#include <iostream>
#include <exception>
//#include <new>
#include "MyException.h"
#include "MyException.cpp"

using namespace std;

int main()
{
int productIds[]= {4, 5, 8, 10, 13};
string products[] = { "computer", "flash drive", "mouse", "printer", "camera" };

try{
    getProductID(productIds, products, 5, "mouse");
}
catch(exception & e){
    cerr << "Exception caught: " << e.what() <<endl;
}
try{
    getProductID(productIds, products, 5, "camera");
}
catch(exception & e){
}
try{
    getProductID(productIds, products, 5, "laptop");
}
catch(exception & e){
}

return 1;

}

here is the MyException.cpp file which has the getProductID function that I thought would throw an exception if the array does not contain the string (last argument for example "laptop"

#include "MyException.h"
#include <string>
#include <exception>
using namespace std;

int getProductID(int ids[], string names[], int numProducts, string target)throw(MyException){

MyException nothing;
    bool found = false;

for (int i=0; i < numProducts; i++){
        found = false; //reset found if
        if (names[i] == target){
        found = true;
        return ids[i];
}
}

if(found == false){
        throw nothing;
    }

return 1;
    }

finally here is the header file itself which has the exception

#ifndef MYEXCEPTION_H
#define MYEXCEPTION_H
#include <stdexcept>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <exception>

using namespace std;

class MyException: public exception
{
    public:
              virtual const char* what() const throw()
              {
                return "Caught a value not found exception!";
              }
};

#endif  //MYEXCEPTION_H