Can not input values into variables.

the basis of my problem is that i am new to c++ and cant debug this myself.
everything runs fine, the only thing is i can not input values into variables so that the can be calculated. any solutions welcome and if one is given can you please tell me what i did so don't repeat the mistake. thank you
i am using microsoft visual 2012.

//power and ohms law calculator, statement input is to decide wanted outputs with obtained numerical inputs
#include<iostream>
#include<string.h>
#include<math.h>
using namespace std;
void main()
{
	char Statement[25]; //space for character input
	double V, P, I, R, Amps, Volts, Watts, Ohms;

cout<<"Enter two of the following with 'and' between them\nvoltage, power, resistance or current."<<endl;
	cin>>Statement;

if (_stricmp("voltage and power", Statement)||("power and voltage", Statement)==0)
				//_stricmp is string compare, if Statement is voltage and power or other way round.
	{
	cout<<"Enter Current"<<endl;
	cin>>I;
	cout<<"Enter Resistance"<<endl;
	cin>>R;
	Watts=(I*I)*R;
	Volts=I*R;
	cout<<"The Results are, "<<Volts<<" V\n"<<endl;
	cout<<Watts<<" W"<<endl;
	}

else if (_stricmp("current and power",Statement)||("power and current", Statement)==0)
						//_stricmp is string compare, if  Statement is current and power or other way round.
	{
	cout<<"Enter Voltage"<<endl;
	cin>>V;
	cout<<"Enter Resistance."<<endl;
	cin>>R;
	Watts=(V*V)*R;
	Amps=V/R;
	cout<<"The Results are, "<<Amps<<" A\n"<<endl;
	cout<<Watts<<" W"<<endl;
	}

else if (_stricmp("resistance and power", Statement)||("power and resistance", Statement)==0)
						//_stricmp is string compare, if  Statement is resistance and power or other way round.
	{
	cout<<"Enter Current."<<endl;
	cin>>I;
	cout<<"Enter Voltage."<<endl;
	cin>>V;
	Watts=V*I;
	Ohms=V/I;
	cout<<"The Results are, "<<Ohms<<" Ohms\n"<<endl;
	cout<<Watts<<" W"<<endl;
	}

else if (_stricmp("voltage and current", Statement)||("current and voltage", Statement)==0)