How can I call a function in another class?

I need to call a function that is in another class but I dont know how.

void Monster::killMonster(){}
void Level::movePlayer(int x ,int y,bool newPos)
{
       if(newPos)
	{
		if(MyLevel[x][y]==2)
		{
			MyLevel[x][y] = 0;
			cout << "You killed monster" << endl;
			killMonster(); // I need to call the killMonster function here which is in the monster class.
		}
		MyLevel[x][y] = 1;
	}
	else
		MyLevel[x][y] = 0;
}

The function is in a different class and I dont know how to call it =( I have been trying to figure this out since last week but I dont know what to do or where to look.
Last edited on
If the function is a non-static member function you will have to have an instance of Monster to call the killMonster function.
i'm really new to c++ programming, but as far i know in order to use other class functions in another class you have to make a base and derived class, then you have acess to everything in public and protected.

class Monster{ <<< base class
};

class Level: public Monster{ <<<derived class
};

monster is base class and Level is derived class, Level can use everything that monster class has in public and protected.

hope it helps
Peter87 Dude, the function is a non static member. How do I create an instance of this class?

IronmanCro thanks for the help but thats not what I need.
two ways:

make the monster function friend.

#include<iostream>
using namespace std;

class dunno{

public:

friend void monster() { cout << "LEROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOY JEEEEEEEENKIIIIIIIINS!" << endl; }

};

class Dolan {

public:

void dolan() { monster(); cout << "leroi pls" << endl; }

};

int main() {

Dolan bog;

bog.dolan();

cin.get();
return 0;   
}

second way: use inheritance

#include<iostream>
using namespace std;

class dunno{

public:

void monster() { cout << "LEROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOY JEEEEEEEENKIIIIIIIINS!" << endl; }

};

class Dolan:public dunno {

public:

void dolan() { monster(); cout << "leroi pls" << endl; }

};