*URGENT* HELP WITH CLASSES!

My assignment is written as follows:
"Construct a class named Light that simulates a traffic light. The class's color attribute should change from Green to Yellow to Red and then back to Green by using the class's change() method. When a new Light object is created, its initial color should be Red."

I am using c++ and terminal on mac, if that means anything.

Here is what i have set up already, but am stuck as to what to do after.

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

Class Light
{
private:

public:

}

Light::Light()
{

}

Light::chgColor()
{

}

int main()
{

}

Somebody please help or give tips!!! College homework assignment and self taught.
Last edited on
is this someone from Dr. Gullien's class?
Haha, yup
oh haha who?
I've got some stuff but i can't get it to work XD Too many errors T.T
I'm in her Monday Wednesday class at 2:30. I'm not sure how she expects us to go this when the lab teacher was even pretty confused when she read the program...
so am I. XD
And yeah I'm confused. The lab prof said it's just like the circle lab program. But i still haven't figured it out.
Did you do the circle one?
I did most of it but its a little difficult and it doesn't really match up to the circle program I noticed. It's hard to even understand the question were supposed to answer
So you sort of have the right idea with implementing the functions, but you first need to declare them in the class. (The class keyword should be lowercase btw, that should be your first change)

I don't know what your teacher wants you to use for color so I'm assuming a string.

Your class should look something like this:
class Light
{
private:
   String color;

public:
	Light();
	void chgColor();
};

Your function implementation for the constructor is correct, you just need to initialize the color to red inside of it.

For your chgColor function you need to throw a void infront of it for the return type so:
void Light::chgColor()
{

}