Help reading .txt file.

So I am relatively new to c++ and have read a lot of different documentation on reading information from a text file but for some reason I can't get this to work right.

Lets assume my text file is something like this:

name1,name5,45,67,41134
name1,name3,60,12,41141
name5,name2,70,55,41158
name5,name1,33,80,41161
name3,name5,70,94,41175
name5,name1,47,34,41183

My end goal is to search the file and anytime name5 is at the start of a new line then I need to read that information into an array of some sort so I can use the data in a lot of different ways.

The code below is one attempt at just trying to count how many times that name5 shows up in the document (this is needed as well but not as important as the above information). The issue with the code is that when it is ran it says that name5 shows up 2 times instead of 5 which means it only counts it correctly if name5 is in the middle of the line and not at the start.

#include <fstream>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

using namespace std;

int main(){

string name;
	string vip = "name5";
	int counter = 0;

ifstream namesLog ( "file.txt" );

if ( namesLog.is_open() ){

while( namesLog.good() ){
			getline (namesLog, name, ',');

if ( vip == name){
				counter++;
			}	
		}
		namesLog.close();
	}
	else {
		cout << endl << "The file did not open." << endl;
	}
	cout << endl << "The VIP appeared in the file " << counter << " times." << endl;
}

Any help as to why it only reads name5 when it is in the middle of the line or what I can do to achieve the main goal (anytime name5 starts a new line store the information in an array or multiple arrays) would be great.
Your delimiter ',' isn't at the end of the line. So, my guess would be that, when you're on line 2 of your input file, you're reading "41141\nname5"

Note, that '\n' is the carriage return( new line ).

I haven't run it, but it seems like it could be the problem.

Edit: