memory allocation and segmentation fault

Hi! I'm new to c++ (and forums), so I have some trouble with the memory management. I have a class Matrix which is basically only a class to manage a two dimentionnal array of integer named matrix. My destructor is :

Matrix::~Matrix()
{
    for(int i = 0; i < r; i++){
        delete[] matrix[i];
    }
    delete[] matrix;
}

I think it is good...but I'm not sure (if anybody can confirm it would be awesome). Then I have another class who use several matrices and even a vector of pointers of matrix that I instanciate with :

//create the vector
std::vector<Matrix*> v(0);
trees = v;   
//put a matrix in the vectr     
Matrix* tree = new Matrix(n,n);
trees.push_back(tree);

And then, the destructor of this class is :
Class1::~Class1()
{
    for(int k = 0; k < n/2; k++){
        matrices[k]->~Matrix();
    }
    matrices.~vector();
}

My first question is : Am I using destructors like I should ? Are they really doing what I expect?

My second is : I get a segmentation fault when I call ~Class1(). When I follow the program with the debugger, it seems to go all the way through the function and then stops when the function finish...the only information I get in my debugger is something with ntdll.dll FormatVirtualImage() in it (I googled it and didn't find anything). I'm using Code::blocks. Do anybody have any ideas what's happening?

Thank you so much for your time!

P.S. I'm sorry if I'm not in the right section...I think pointers, destructors and memory allocation were parts of the basics of c++..I hope I'm right!

Last edited on
Why are you explicitly calling the destructor for Matrix in the destructor for Class?

The Matrix destructor will be called automatically when the objects go out of scope.
My vector matrices is a private member variable of Classe1. I need to destroy it in the destructor, no ?