need help with modeling a dog~please help

hi everyone, I'm a noob in c++, here I have a project to finish, which is a model of a dog. I want to visualize it and I can give it some function to do different moves like bark jump something like that. Now I'm not sure where to start with just like other beginners. Someone suggests me to use Qt. But I really have no idea where to start. Give me some pointers friends!
Last edited on
What exactly do you want to do?
like a few buttons on the screen, click them and the dog can do different moves.
closed account (3CXz8vqX)
I'm going to recommend SDL...since I know of an awesome tutorial for that (Lazyfoo ).

Firstly you're going to need a plan as pogrady states, what exactly do you want to do. It sounds like you're jumping in too deep if you're new to c++. Even lazyfoo only recommends that you start Graphics and stuff after you have figured out how classes and inheritance works, with a good understanding of pointers of course.
thanks Rav, I just learned almost everything basic about c++ , never worked with animations like that~
Tony, most graphic applications have a solid design underneath. I would recommend reading this:

http://cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/

Graphics are the visible extension of what the program already does. Consider making the dog bark and wag without graphics first. Something like:

void Bark()
{
   std::cout<<"Woof woof"<<std::endl;
};

void Wag()
{
    std::cout<<"Wags tail"<<std::endl;
};

Once that's there its easy to draw the dog. But if you don't have much experience as to what you need, then it becomes a guessing game.
thanks pogrady, I know u want me to write a outline class first, I can do that, I just dont have, like u said, much experience as to what I need, and it's really becoming a guessing game