Beginners - February 2012

Call a Function From One Class Inside Another Class's Function

Suppose I have the following 2 class header files (A.h and B.h), with a function inside each: class A { public: double f(double); }; class B ...
[11 replies] Last: Thanks! (by skyline01)
Project help

Hey everyone, I am making a madlib program and would like a better direction or understanding on what I need to do. I need to read a file and find the to...
[2 replies] Last: Alright I will give that a try. But also adding the string to the map.... (by thecloud)
by moot1
functions in calculator

i dont get what im doing wrong...when i press 1 to add it goes right to the restart screen? #include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> using namespace std; ...
[2 replies] Last: As it was already pointed out you define function int add(); instea... (by vlad from moscow)
by Novak
Level Up Problem

Hi, I'm new to programming and have been following some tutorials on youtube. After doing the first few, I thought I'd put my knowledge to the test to see if I'...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks cire. Easily solved my problem without over complicating things... (by Novak)
by er0850
Some Assistance Please

Last week I had an assignment in my beginners C++ class, which was: "1. Write a C++ program to evaluate the following expression: (1/n!)-(x/(n-1)!) + (x2/(n-2)!...
[2 replies] Last: Okay sorry about that, I'm new to this website as well. In response t... (by er0850)
Quick question regarding IF ELSE

Hi, noob here with a quick question.... In the following code I'm trying to initialize int limit with a value using the if else statement. However when I try to...
[7 replies] Last: Oh ok, looks like its working now, thank you for the help! (by Hydrasin)
Difference between "Class X" and "Include <X.h>"

I see in many programs if I have to include a class X, I can do it either by declaring "Class X" or "#include <X.h>" in the beginning of my program. What is t...