Confused with threading in classes

Hello,

I'm quite new to c++, but not to programming. I recently wrote a small program demonstrating the use of multithreading in c++, but as I ported it into a class (the result is shown below), I get an error also shown below (and idk how to fix it).

#include <iostream>
#include <thread>
#include <unistd.h>

class Foo {
private:
	bool run = false;
public:
	void* task1(void*);
	void* task2(void*);
	void foo();
};

void* Foo::task1(void* arg) {
	usleep(1000 * 1000);
	run = false;
	std::cout << "Task 1" << std::endl;
	return NULL;
}

void* Foo::task2(void* arg) {
	while(run) {
		usleep(1000 * 100);
		std::cout << "Task 2" << std::endl;
	}
	return NULL;
}

void Foo::foo() {
	pthread_t thread1, thread2;
	run = true;
	pthread_create(&thread1, NULL, task1, NULL);
	pthread_create(&thread2, NULL, task2, NULL);
	pthread_join(thread1, NULL);
}

int main() {
	std::cout << "Hello World!" << std::endl;
	Foo f;
	f.foo();
	return 0;
}

make all 
Building file: ../src/ThreadExample.cpp
Invoking: GCC C++ Compiler
g++ -std=c++0x -O0 -g3 -Wall -c -fmessage-length=0 -pthread -MMD -MP -MF"src/ThreadExample.d" -MT"src/ThreadExample.d" -o "src/ThreadExample.o" "../src/ThreadExample.cpp"
../src/ThreadExample.cpp: In member function ‘void Foo::foo()’:
../src/ThreadExample.cpp:32:44: error: cannot convert ‘Foo::task1’ from type ‘void* (Foo::)(void*)’ to type ‘void* (*)(void*)’
  pthread_create(&thread1, NULL, task1, NULL);
                                            ^
../src/ThreadExample.cpp:33:44: error: cannot convert ‘Foo::task2’ from type ‘void* (Foo::)(void*)’ to type ‘void* (*)(void*)’
  pthread_create(&thread2, NULL, task2, NULL);
                                            ^
make: *** [src/ThreadExample.o] Fehler 1

The error seems to be about casting Foo:: to (*), but idk why it can't do that. So I'm also asking for an explanation and not just a 'magic fix'.
Thank you in advance,
Turakar