Loop

hello, i have a program that i need to repeat a section of it so many times,

the amount of times it needs to repeat is what the user enters at the start.

example, the user is asked how many times he wants to repeat,

then the part in the program will repeat that many times.

could you write out the example of it please?
I'm sure there's a tutorial on this somewhere. But in general there are loops where the checking is done at the beginning or the end of the loop, and some have a counted loop. As you should guess, you need a counted loop.

In C++, a loop that counts to four and prints the number can be written as:
for (int i = 0; i < 4; ++i)
    std::cout << i << std::endl;

I leave it to you to obtain a user specified value and add it to the loop.
I think you would do something like the following below, but I'm not sure. I'm a beginner at C++ myself so I'll see what I can do.

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main() {
cout << "Please enter a number and allow the program to keep track of how many times: ";
int counter;
for (int input = 0; input < counter; counter ++) {
cin >> input;
cout << "You entered " << input << counter << "times." << endl;
}

return 0;
}
There you aren't initializing counter and the loop design isn't really correct
I see that now. Thanks for pointing that out. Logic is the hardest part for me in programming, but I love coding. Problem-solving is just something I'm working on so I can become a better coder.

Mike
//Try this one, i hope it help...

#include <iostream.h>
#include <conio.h>

main()
{
clrscr();
int counter;
cout<<"Please enter a number and allow the program to keep track of how many times: ";
cin>>counter;
for(int input=1;input<counter;input++)
{
cout<<"Number: "<<input<<endl;
}
cout<<"Number: "<<input<<" is the last number sir!!!"<<endl;
getch();
return 0;
}
That is bad:
iostream.h is deprecated
conio.h is old and non-standard
main with no type is non-standard
That is bad:
iostream.h is deprecated