C++ and Java. The king programming languages.

Dear Community,

I know C++ and Java are the king programming languages.
- Java allows enterprise server applications, plus mobile development with android.
- C++ many usages but no mobile development.

I heard from a friend who programs, that Java will sooner or later die and some web technologies are not even supporting it any more.

I am learning python because its easy, needs less lines of code thus you write more code faster, plus its elegant. On the money side of things some python jobs pay just as well as java or c++.

But I don't want to waste my time learning a language that won't give me much value and usage, or that is very different from the king languages I already mentioned.

QUESTIONS:

1) Should i forget learning Python (even though Python is mostly associated as web server related, and C++ wont replace it) and jump full head on C++?

2) Or should i just learn Java which is easier, then C++?

As i am not an experienced programmer i can't really tell how it affects you, learning one language for 1 year or more and then move to another one, because the one you studied dies and is no longer supported.

C++ will be around for a long time. I don't know for sure but since so many things still use it; i am applying "Moore's law".

Thanks,
John
C++ and Java are the king programming languages.
This is an unverified assertion.

C++ many usages but no mobile development.
This is false. C++ can be used in mobile development. In fact, it's pretty much the only option if you need cross-platform mobile development.

I heard from a friend who programs, that Java will sooner or later die and some web technologies are not even supporting it any more.
I don't do Java, but I don't see it going away for the next few decades.

I am learning python because its easy, needs less lines of code thus you write more code faster, plus its elegant.