Need to make a word separator! PLEASE HELP

Hey guys, I need to make a program for HW, I've been on it since yesterday I can't seem to figure it out. I've attempted many different things so not trying to be lazy but I kinda give up lol.
I put a cout statement inside the loop to see what's going on during the iterations and during each iteration it gets set back to the separator char array. I know its because I'm assigning its value again during each iteration but it's the closest I've got, my other codes insert the " " at the element and move things around. Please help, thanks! Sorry if I'm not clear on what I'm saying I'm a noob at this :d Forgot to add, spaces are suppose to come between capital letters.

#include <iostream>
#include <cctype>
#include <cstring>
#include <string>
using namespace std;
void change(string&);
int main()
{
const int SIZE = 50;
char seperator[SIZE];
string test;
cout << "Enter a sentence where all the words are put together\n";
cout << "and first letter in the word is capitalized: " << endl;
cin.getline(seperator, SIZE);

string nString;

test = seperator;
int index = 1;

while(seperator[index] != '\0')
{

if(isupper(seperator[index]))
{

test.assign(seperator);
test.insert(index, " ");

cout << test << endl;
}
index++;
}
cout << test << endl;
}

Last edited on
One way to do it:
#include <iostream>
#include <cctype>
#include <cstring>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
  const int SIZE = 50;
  char seperator[SIZE];

cout << "Enter a sentence where all the words are put together\n";
  cout << "and first letter in the word is capitalized: " << endl;

cin.getline(seperator, SIZE);

int len = strlen(seperator);

for (int i = 0; i < len; i++)
  {
    if(isupper(seperator[i]))
      cout << ' ';    
    cout << seperator[i];
  }
  cout << "\n\n";
  system("pause");
}
Did you run it? It's not working for me..
Works fine for me. You could be a bit more specific when you say "not working".