Xerces C++ parsing

Hi,

I have to parse XML documents by using the XERCES C++ library for one of my C++ application. I am new to C++ application development so if anyone have done the parsing by using Xerces pls help me out here!!!!

TinyXML won't do?
@SakurasouBusters... Nope!! We have to do Schema validation also.

That is why we are using Xerces parser.
Hi,

i think i have the same problem ... i try to use Xerces as well, without major success.
So i can not give you much support, i am afraid. But i am not a complete newbie, maybe i can answer few basic questions ... if you have a specific question.

Best regards,
Hi Fluppe,

For example I have the below XML file from where I have extract the value of identification (ie)., I need to extract the "Newmember" string from the XMl. How can i do that using XPath in Xerces?

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rootelement>
<firstelement>

<person identification="Newmember1" id=1>
<person identification="Newmember2" id=2>
<person identification="Newmember3" id=3>
<person identification="Newmember4" id=4>

</firstelement>

</rootelement>
Hi,

i do not know much about "XPath" ... this is a code snippet from Xerces samples and test codes downloaded with the sources ...

try \
    { \
        XMLCh xpathStr[100]; \
        XMLString::transcode(xpath,xpathStr,99); \
        DOMXPathResult* result=(DOMXPathResult*)document->evaluate(xpathStr, document->getDocumentElement(), resolver, DOMXPathResult::ORDERED_NODE_SNAPSHOT_TYPE, NULL); \
        if(result->getSnapshotLength() != expected) {  \
            fprintf(stderr, "DOMDocument::evaluate does not work in line %i (%d nodes instead of %d)\n", line, result->getSnapshotLength(), expected);  \
            OK = false; \
        }   \
        result->release(); \
    }   \
    catch(DOMException&) \
    {   \
        fprintf(stderr, "DOMDocument::evaluate failed at line %i\n", line); \
        OK = false; \
    }

I think what is interesting for you is the first lines ...