can any one tell me what this is??

0 [RG ;*c]]y�[Se �1��&�[� W>4� ��] bn
i was trying to hack a game and this came up i don't understand it i was using a winsock packet editor wpepromod9 to be exzact but i whould very greatful if u wer to tell me what this is
Last edited on
It's data. What next, you gonna try to write an analysis of a Chinese poem and asking us what each of those Chinese characters means? (or more specifically: a Chinese poem encrypted by the author by some unknown encryption technique)
Stop trying to hack games using lame tools just like Notepad, use Notepad++ instead.

Use a Hex editor.

Or even, use CheatEngine, it could help you out.

That code means... nothing if we don't know where it came from, or how did you extract it, it is just plain garbage
Last edited on
well im am thankful for your reply, but im a beginner hacker. i don't wanna sound stupid but you might have to make it a bit more simple. a chinese poem u say, well i think its just a poem made by a chinese man/woman. i'd be very greatful if you were to explain to me exzactly what to search for. or what to do to figure this out and know what it is right away when i see it thank you.
First, you need the hexadecimal representation, there's no way telling what you even posted.
Even then, that would be useless without knowing the data's layout and what it stands for. You need to look that up in the protocol's definition (if it's even publicly available) or try to figure it out yourself. If it's encrypted in any way, you might just as well give up now.
well dthkai, i got it from a game with wpepromod9, if it was the only game i got it from i'd probly ignore it. but almost every game i try to hack has this code, so i must figure it out if i plan on succeeding in this. oh and what is notepad++ sir?
alright thanks to your help i did a little more research hope this will help. the hexadecimal to my question is