Game Development

Hello, I've been programming C++ for around three years now and I have good knowledge of the standard C++ library and the Win32 API. I've tried making video games before but I've always never had a graphic artists, or never had a good story line, or wasn't really wanting to finish anything (I guess due to lazyness).

The farthest I've gotten is Pong with the SDL library. I've tried learning SDL, Allegro, SFML, Irrlicht, Direct X 10 (Don't like it because it is Windows only), and Open GL. I got a little bit into them then decided to learn something else. I don't know how to keep myself learning the same thing, but it is getting really annoying.

Right now I'm think I should restart with 2D, and make something good in 2D and then move to 3D. My ultimate goal in 2D is to make an online RPG, but I know that is far from happening because that requires a lot of work and is a horrible starting place.

What do you guys recommend I do? What steps should I take? What libraries should I use? What should I do about not knowing any good graphics artists?

I would really like any advice from anyone who has (or hasn't I guess) made a game before.

Thanks for reading.
What do you guys recommend I do? What steps should I take? What libraries should I use?

Well, you should stop starting over! Choose a library and just stick with it. Most of the people on this forum (including myself) will recommend SFML because it's easier than SDL and more capable than Allegro. However, if you've learned some OpenGL and didn't have any trouble with it, by all means just dive into it. You don't seem to have any troubles with the programming aspect of game development, so as long as you start making games and mastering a library, you should be fine.

What should I do about not knowing any good graphics artists?