Program Structure

Hello, Im a novice to programming. I just wanted to know if anyone could direct me to a site with fairly simple c++ programs that I would be able to get into and see the structure and how the commands work to get a preview before I dive into it.
Hm... even fairly simple C++ program can appear quite involved for a beginner, because you'd not only have to understand the syntax of C++, but also the standard library and third party libraries involved, as well as the idioms used.

That being said, here's a simple program that asks the user to input a range (for example from: 0 to: 10) and then outputs the fibonacci numbers in that range (for example, the 0th fibonacci number to the 10th fibonacci number).

#include <iostream>
#include <vector>

std::vector<int> getFibs(int from, int to);

int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
    int from,to;
    std::cout << "Which fibonacci numbers do you want?" << std::endl
              << "from: ";
    std::cin >> from;
    std::cout << "to: ";
    std::cin >> to;
    std::vector<int> fibs = getFibs(from,to);
    std::cout << "[";
    for(std::vector<int>::iterator it=fibs.begin(); it!=fibs.end(); ++it)
    {
        std::cout << *it << " ";
    }
    std::cout << "]" << std::endl;
    return 0;
}

std::vector<int> getFibs(int from, int to)
{
     int a = 0;
     int b = 1;
     for(int i=0; i<from;++i) {
         b += a;
         a = b - a;
     }
     std::vector<int> result;
     for(int i=from;i<to;++i) {
         b += a;
         a = b - a;
         result.push_back(a);
     }
     return result;
}

Here you can see it in action - scroll down to the compile results, click on input and then enter the 2 numbers there (for example
0 10

and then click one ideone it)
http://ideone.com/OntbV#ul_inouterr