Please help

i'm new to this program C++.
write a program that reads an integer and breaks it into a sequence of individual digits. for example the input 16384 is displayed as 1 6 3 8 4.

please help me edit and add some code to this.
Thanks a lot.

#include <iostream>
#include <string>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
cout << "Enter a five-digit number: ";
cin >> number;

cout << number / 10000 << " ";
number = number % 10000;
cout << number / 1000 << " ";
number = number % 1000;
cout << number / 100 << " ";
number = number % 100;
cout << number / 10 << " ";
number = number % 10;
cout << number << endl;
return 0;
}
please help me edit and add some code to this.

What else do you need?

Once you define number it looks like it would work.
When I compile it came out with errors. Do I need to replace 'number' with a five-digit numbers?
No, you need to define "number".
Any outcomes will help me? Please show me how? I'm new to this program. Thanks
The compiler needs to be told that 'number' is a variable (in this case an integer)

To do this, put int number; before cout << "Enter a five-digit number: "; so that int main () now looks like this:

int main ()
{
    int number;
    cout << "Enter  
and then the program goes just as you posted it.

For more information, look at this article: http://cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/variables/
Thank you very much, I appreciate your help. I hope I can have better professor for this course, instead of reading outline from textbook' author. :)
Theranga, why does it say an error when I tried to compile it?
@nhat nguyen

include
int number
and it works. Which kind of error do you get? Can you post the whole code? You may missing or misspelling something?
here is my code, i dont know it has fatal error when i run on Microsoft Visual C++. but here is what ideone.com reported: input: no output: Enter a five-digit number: -121762 -6 -1 -2 -4