General C++ Programming - July 2021 (Page 4)

by Cplusc
explicit type is missing

I have a header file and a cpp like this, in the mesh::mesh_build I get the error explicit type is missing,how can I solve it?
[14 replies] Last: Sure. (by Cplusc)
by Cplusc
+= overloading operator

Imagine we want to do something like below with defining operator overloading. for (int i=0;i<n_element;i++) { NN = NN + NN_e ; NN = NN...
[15 replies] Last: What do you mean by "do the assembly"? Are you trying to return 6 num... (by dhayden)
Help with copy/swap semantics for class with smart pointer (1,2)

Hello. I recently started learning about smart pointers and such, mutexes and what-not. I wanted to make an int array class that holds a dynamically allocated...
[20 replies] Last: Thanks again for the clarification. (by seeplus)
by Cplusc
Pointer and reference

Sorry for my naive question. I have been working with c++ for a short time and I never understood well when I should pass a vector or matrix by pointer or by a...
[4 replies] Last: pass by reference unless you can demonstrate a clear need to use a poi... (by jonnin)
by cmisip
How do I create an array of templated class as members of another class

How do I iterate over rows and columns array to create Output objects in the class MyClass that I can refer to in pin array index? The pin array of Output obje...
[15 replies] Last: Thanks a lot for all the pointers. I have to admit that at this time ... (by cmisip)
Trouble splitting code into core loop and satellite programs

I recently started learning C++ and SDL2 because my ideas stretched beyond my skills. I'm not entirely new to programming, having done some R and python in the ...
[2 replies] Last: I get long lists of errors involving missing or duplicate definitions... (by seeplus)
Boost: Cannot open include files

I am working with Boost/bjam, trying to create a Python wrapper over some C++ code. I am getting this error message from my wrapper: wrapper.cpp(1): fatal er...