• Forum
  • Jobs
  • Senior Quantitative Developer – High-t

Senior Quantitative Developer – High-tech Industry – Long-term Contract

Hope all is well. My name is Michael Jennings. By way of introduction, I am a career software engineer and Manager at Enterprise Peak, a consulting firm with a focus on software development and data science. You may have seen some other software engineering opportunities from us in the past; however, I wanted to reach out directly as well.

The main purpose of this email is that we are currently working with a global high-tech client and looking to bring on board a talented Senior Quantitative Developer. You will be working closely with software engineering, as well as the quant team, developing statistical models to enhance automotive self-driving capability.

There is really only one major requirement for this role:
• Prior experience developing both quantitative and application software in a professional environment.

Our client, based in downtown Chicago, is a global leader in mobile navigation communications and is currently building custom software infrastructure to support cutting-edge autonomous driving and mapping technology. We are currently engaged in several large projects on-site and I cannot say nicer things about this team.

This is a traditional on-site position with a standard Monday – Friday schedule; remote work and travel is not an option. Of course I realize that you do NOT live in the Chicago area, but perhaps you might be interested in relocating to this wonderful city for a long-term, contract-to-hire opportunity.

Due to the nature of the work environment, we can only consider US citizens or GC holders for this role. No sponsorship will be provided.