• Forum
  • Jobs
  • Looking for a programer to create my ide

Looking for a programer to create my idea

Pages: 12
I came up with an idea for a program. I am not a programer so i cant create it, and i can not afford to pay someone to create my idea. all i can do is provide my idea, and 60% of the profits after the idea is made into a product worth selling. Any ideas on how i go about finding a programer willing to work for free... or how i go about making my idea a reality?
What's your idea?
see there is one of my problems, i dont want to just give my idea away. then i have to watch someone else recieve the credit for creating it. i want to come up with a way to confirm some sort of ownership for my idea before i go about telling people what it is.
Well, anything you can create is automatically "all rights reserved" (in the UK and USA, at least) but if you're worried about copying issues you could write your idea down in a text file along with a license.

I recommend one of the Creative Commons licenses: http://creativecommons.org/about/licenses

Have it in the format
<license>
<idea>

So that you have to at least notice the license to see the idea -- that way, people can't claim you hid the license (like some companies do with "small print").
Last edited on
I can contribute to development and design
Hi

I have some experience in C++, and am looking for some good project with or without mentoring to gain command over language and design.

I am ready to participate in you idea if it is worthwhile and can provide me as well with some good experience.

Anyways, what made you look into this forum in the first place?