• Forum
  • Jobs
  • Looking for video game developers

Looking for video game developers

I am a college student and i need an experienced c++ programmer to take my skills any further than what i have already done. Sadly i do not have any money to offer. Please if any generous souls out there are willing to help email me at jblevins1991@gmail.com.
Programming is funny, your skills only go further by doing. Once you know the language it is up to you to learn APIs and SDKs to make things. Having programmers help you is beneficial to a degree, but after that it is up to you to learn things like Allegro, SDL, SFML, OpenGl, DirectX, XNA, etc by looking at tutorials and experimenting with them as you learn. Truth be told that most video game developers don't have time to do this as they are normally focused on projects or in my case building my portfolio to land a job making games. Even with help it would still fall on you to learn more and with all the sites out there that cover game development you really don't need a programmer to help, just learn, post questions to forums/irc and keep building your skills that way.
I have been programing in C and C++ since 12months, I am a University Student and i know how to make 2D games using Allegro (Game Library). I think i can help you with the knowledge i have.
I can give you nice and easy tutorials too if you want, They are available on youtube as well

#include <allegro.h>

class Player{

" " "" " " " " "" "

};

int main()
{
//Main Game Loop if using OOP
}
END_OF_MAIN();