Simple Java Question!

Not quite sure if I'm allowed to post this here, but great community on this site, so I'm going to try anyways. This is a simple program I wrote up that I'm still playing with to practice my knowledge of input/output, and using if/else. I ask the user which type of computer they want, apple, dell, etc... it repeats back their choice. I ask their budget, but instead of returning the correct budget, it tell's me my else statement "Select a valid option". There's probably a way to do it writing less code, but I'm a noob, and am not aware of it, only been at Java for about a week now :P You will also notice for each price, I have two options. That's in case the user puts in for example 250 rather than $250. Not quite sure why I'm having this problem, thank you!

import java.util.Scanner;

public class Memo{

public static void main(String[] args){

System.out.println("***Welcome to the computer selector!***");
		System.out.println();
		System.out.println("***Answer various questions to find the perfect computer for you!***");
		System.out.println();
		System.out.println("~ Which brand of computer would you prefer?: ");
		System.out.println("  - Dell");
		System.out.println("  - HP");
		System.out.println("  - Compaq");
		System.out.println("  - Apple");
		Scanner scan1 = new Scanner(System.in);
		String system = scan1.nextLine();
		if (system .equals("Dell")){
			System.out.println("You have choosen Dell as your computer manufacturer!");
		}
		else if (system .equals("HP")){
			System.out.println("You have choosen HP as your computer manufacturer!");
		}
		else if (system .equals("Compaq")){
			System.out.println("You have choosen Compaq as your computer manufacturer!");
		}
		else if (system .equals("Apple")){
			System.out.println("You have choosen Apple as your computer manufacturer!");
		}
		else{
		System.out.println("This is not a valid option, please enter a valid option.");
		}
		System.out.println();