• Forum
  • Lounge
  • A program which's main never gets called

A program which's main never gets called

Pages: 12
So, I am new to C++, I have been programming for a couple of days now. So I made this hello world to test my skills. Wondering if this program is practical. Code:
#include <iostream>
int getInt()
{
        std::cout << "Hello World!";
        return getInt();

}

int z = getInt();

int main()
{
        return 0;
}
closed account (jwkNwA7f)
This eats memory and is not practical. There is no point, really.
So what do you think I should learn next, pointers and the heap, or RAII?
They are very similar. Pretty much synonymous.

EDIT: Go ahead and learn both if you think you are ready.
Last edited on
Okay, then. Thanks a lot!
I wish I had Disch's facepalm.

I am smelling a big fat trolololol.

Two things:

1) You don't know that kind of code to make that kind of program when you started a few days ago.

2) Neither do you have an inkling of RAII when you are a 3 day programmer.

If I am wrong, correct me.

EDIT: Oh, and another thing: I saw his "THIS IS NOT A REAL TOPIC" post in the beginners section. This only deepens my suspicions. :|
Last edited on
Do you challenge my ability to learn quickly? I am top of my self-learning class.
Disch, I really need your facepalm. Does anybody else here think that this is impossible?
Now that I think about it, that does sound rather fishy.
Well then, you guys apparently don't think that learning fast is plausible and realistic. I may go to another site. Thanks.
Well, maybe you did learn that. But I ask you this: What is RAII? Do you even know?
Last edited on
closed account (3qX21hU5)
Superdude wrote:
Disch, I really need your facepalm. Does anybody else here think that this is impossible?

Superdude wrote:
Superdude: Well, maybe you did learn that. But I ask you this: What is RAII? Do you even know?

No but I do think you are just being rude.