Suggestions about advanced projects and advice

Pages: 12
Hello! I have been learning C++ for around 2 years and I have gone through the concepts of data structures and classes. But now I finushed the two parts of the book from which I have been studying and I don't know what to do. Can you recommend me a good advanced project in which I need to use a data structure and I need to make at least 3 separate files with classes, because I want to write as much code as possible.
Also I want to develop desktop applications. Can you recommend me with what to continue? Maybe Qt or something? I started studying C# because maybe WPF can offer some more options. But I will appreciate your advice. What should I study next? Continue with C# and learn WPF or learn something related to C++?. I know that C++ has it's own technology like WPF called MFC, but I have heard that it is too old.
Greetings, Snaksa :)
Last edited on
Somebody?
closed account (Dy7SLyTq)
this should be in lounge. you can make a calculator
Thanks for the suggestion. Once I made a application that takes an expression from the console and with binary tree solves it. I will post this topic in the longe as you said.
Try writing a program to solve Sudoku puzzles. I wrote one of these and was surprised at how many data structures and algorithms I found myself using.
Stop learning for the sake of learning and start learning because you need to.

What this means, is go find a project you think will be challenging, or some project you want to contribute to. Then just start programming. You'll hit points where you need to learn something new, that's when you learn. Learning for the sake of learning is why people forget 75% of what they learned. They had no real motivation or need for learning it.
@Dhayden, once I made sudoku solver that solves a sudoku with given numbers in the grid. Maybe I should try to make a program that generates sudoku puzzle abd the user should solve it.