who's a musician here?

I am. I mainly play drums, but I can play a little guitar and bass, and if I try hard I can fake a keyboard decently. I've played in many bands. I mostly play rock music, I've done punk, metal, reggae, straight rock and roll and everything in between.

Any other musicians? What instrument do you play? Ever been in a band? What kind?
Last edited on
I am a musician as well. Bass guitar, combo organs, synthesizers (my fav), and acoustic guitar. I'm a math undergrad in college so it only makes sense that I love math-rock and prog, right?

I've done rock, prog, math-rock but I'm in just an indie band right now as a bass player (I need the time to study). Its always great when I get "...Oh ...wow. I hated math" from interviewers. hah

I'm an amateur electronics repairman to, so I can usually fix small issues with bad capacitors or transistors on my organs / synths.
I am a pianist and have been for 12 years. I only play solo and I do a few solo performances a year generally. I've done some piano/music work, such as accompaniment playing (which I found to be awful), music arrangement (much less horrible) and piano teaching. I also have done a one off spot with bands from time to time and have generally hated it. I'm much happier sitting at a piano in the corner improvising and not having to worry about what 2-5 other people are doing...
Last edited on
I'm a guitarist, I play rhythm guitar in a rock/metal/punk/etc band (been through a few of those)

I say "rock/metal/punk/etc" because we never have a clue what genre we're supposed to be XD We just start playing some riffs and chords and sometimes it turns into a heavy metal song, other times it's an average punk piece.
Me too, i'm guitarist

i almost only play rock, some of my favorites are
Led zeppelin, gun's & roses, scorpions, and many old rock songs

I haven't been in a band sadly because i don't have much time ( because of programming )

^_^
closed account (G30GNwbp)
@Mats

What type of music?