Python

Hello.
I am a c++ programmer and I want to learn python.
Which one is better (c++ or python) ?
What's difference between them ?
Which is easier to learn till becoming expert ?
I get the feeling that Python is the easier of the two languages to learn and to code smaller programs in, however it's invariably going to be slower, and possibly less intuitive harder to use efficiently for larger projects (though I have attempted so far not one large project in Python).

-Albatross
Last edited on
Which one is better (c++ or python) ?
Depends on what you want to do, as with everything else.

What's difference between them ?
It's quicker to name what they have in common: They are both object oriented. That's about all I can think of.

Which is easier to learn till becoming expert ?
Python.

and possibly less intuitive for larger projects.
What do you mean?
Aaah... *above post edited for correctness*

-Albatross
Well, that's rather redundant. Python is efficient at neither small nor large scale. It's not designed to be, it's designed for rapid development.
I said "use efficiently", and made no reference to the efficiency of the programs generated, unless you meant that you don't think Python is a language in which one can write efficiently?

-Albatross