So long...

The people are much more helpful than the tutorials, although those are useful if you're only using C++11. I learned C++98 (self-taught), so I use the reference a lot, since I'm still not totally familiar with 11.

Not to mention 13, 17, and 20 are basically anathema to me.
I have some info for you that may help...

Using any kind of reference is not the way to go to learn language or some API.
Once you learn enough of language or library basics to be confident to write programs or custom library then using reference helps to find unknown details needed for coding or to finalize your existing skills for the purpose of learning.

That is the purpose of reference, to upgrade your existing skills or to find additional information.

Before using reference, I suggest to get a good book and follow those tutorials which further explain concepts described in the book.

programing forums are not designed to learn either but rather to ask question when you really stuck, such that no info is in the book, there is no tutorial and reference is unclear, in that case forums can help.
Using any kind of reference is not the way to go to learn language or some API.
Once you learn enough of language or library basics to be confident to write programs or custom library then using reference helps to find unknown details needed for coding or to finalize your existing skills for the purpose of learning.

That is the purpose of reference, to upgrade your existing skills or to find additional information.