I want to hack.

Ive been recently getting really interested in hacking, and next year I'm going to pursue a degree in CS. The more I read about hacking the more fascinated I become with this powerful method of problem solving and getting a computer to do what you want, so I've decided to start this summer. My ultimate goal would be to someday work with security. I want to eventually learn to program using c, asm , shell scripts. I want to learn networking, exploitation, cryptology, and reversing. But obviously first I have to start with the basics. My main OS would probably be windows alongside of linux. Linux has bash and the command line I started learning C recently but people have been advising me otherwise because they say I won't be able to apply it early on with fun projects since it's a little bit lower level. So I'm looking for a language to start with that I can implement beginner "hacks" early on. Legal stuff of course. I have a few computers at home so I could botnet one of them or something? Idk, I'm new to the feild but would C++ be a good beginner language that I can hack with early on? Or would something like python or java be better?
Idk, I'm new to the feild but would C++ be a good beginner language that I can hack with early on?

No. Firstly C++ is not a beginner's language. Secondly you are better off with good old C, which will suit you very well. C++ does have productivity enhancements over C but for your purposes and goals they are mostly irrelevant.
C++ was my first programming language, so it's not the end of the world if you do choose it. I don't know if it was a good idea to start with C++ because it is pretty hard, but it turned out okay in the end.