How do Antivirus software disinfect malicious files ???

Pages: 12
closed account (3hMz8vqX)
Hi all,
How do Antivirus software disinfect malicious files ???
Thankyou everyone in advance!!! :)
closed account (13bSLyTq)
huh...you again?
You can't just disinfect a file like that, you need to understand File Bytes, PE format as most Malware tend to modify the PE slightly to avoid debugging and such. I am CBA to explain this to you as you don't learn.

Sorry but you are too ahead of your self.
Can you at least show me the path to follow?
Hi all,
Why isnt anyone responding to my questions???
I am not getting that much response from people...
Im a student interested in security software development...
I cant get some good information on this subject...?
thats why I ask questions on this forum ...
Please help me guys...
sorry, if I have made any mistake , please help me guys...
I dont want any direct code but only small snippets just the path to follow ...:)
Thankyou everyone in advance!!! :)
Sorry, but I told you the path to follow - next student or not you should be able to conduct your own research. Nevertheless in real-time programmers research comes into play, heavily.

Learn Debugging, Learn Windows API strongly. I went through the same procedure as you but I researched and studied and did not ask for source codes.
Can you at least show me the path to follow?

www.google.com
@OrionMaster:
So how will you understand file bytes?
PE format ?
etc etc etc
Help me!
Hi,

Again this is too generic for anyone to answer without you bringing 10x questions,
To understand file bytes, you must understand how a Normal File than a Infected file looks and compare the bytes to see the difference and such and find a similar pattern or any same pattern you have observed.
As for PE format, it is a bit more complex and require Expert level in Windows API.
Look here:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms809762.aspx