Code Blocks Error, SDL

So I have been learning C++ for about 6 months now and just purchased a copy of "The Black Art of Multiplatform Game Programming".

This book recommends code::blocks, which I have not used before but I am willing to give it a go. I have gone through the process of linking and including and such for SDL. The first task is to make sure everything is set up correctly, which it appears to be.

Source code:

#include <SDL.h>

int main(int argc, char* args[])
{

SDL_Init(SDL_INIT_EVERYTHING);
printf("WINDOWS FTW!!!");
SDL_Quit();

return 0;

}

Except that I am getting these errors:

E:\SDLcodeblocks\SDL-1.2.15\lib\x86/SDLmain.lib(./Release/SDL_win32_main.obj):(.text[_main]+0x7): undefined reference to `__security_cookie'
E:\SDLcodeblocks\SDL-1.2.15\lib\x86/SDLmain.lib(./Release/SDL_win32_main.obj):(.text[_main]+0x99): undefined reference to `_alloca_probe_16'
E:\SDLcodeblocks\SDL-1.2.15\lib\x86/SDLmain.lib(./Release/SDL_win32_main.obj):(.text[_main]+0x14e): undefined reference to `@__security_check_cookie@4'

Can anyone tell me what these errors are and how I fix them?
If it shows undefined reference errors, that means you have a linker error. I know this from editing cmd apps, and i would get the same errors for not linking properly.

What I'm saying is to relink your libraries and check again.
Except that is not what is going on here. The libraries are linked properly. I know this because I had a problem with that and fixed it. These security cookies and security checks are related to buffer overflow (at least according to about 30 forums I found with google).

The only solution I have found seems to be to link it to bufferoverflowu, but I have not found anything beyond "Its an easy fix! just link bufferoverflowu!"....I have no idea where to find bufferoverflowu, or exactly how to link it if I do. I am at a complete loss.