Really advance C++ . How? please help

Hello there,

I am still learning c++ and I find it really boring. Well I am still interested.So, I just want you people to help, see, Is is possible to take up a software, for instance guitarrig which is a software effect processor. Basically it converts analogue signals to digital signals and let us use effects etc, plug in guitar or bass and various effects.

So, I have this software, and I need to take all the c++ source code. I am pretty sure most of the parts of the software are written in c++.
So if I could find the source code of all the features , I can try understanding through them.

Although I am learning all kind of features of C++, but I really dont understand how is it used today in normal applications. That is the reason I am doing something like this.

If not a more sophisticated software like guitar rig, at least a simple game or something, and its source code so that I can learn from it.

I am extremely naive. Please do bare it. I am just trying to learn in a different way, more interesting way. Help me out.

Thanks a ton.
You can't see the source code for guitar rig because it's closed source. All you have is the compiled binary from which you cannot obtain the original C++ source code. You could look at the source code for audacity.

http://audacity.sourceforge.net/download/

Guitar rig is probably not the right kind of software for a beginner to try and study anyways; the mathematics and algorithms are just way too advance.

The way to make C++ more interesting to learn, is by working on fun projects where you can apply what your learning.
Last edited on
If you're still learning, you can choose a game programming book, such as Beginning C++ programming of Michael Dawson. He teaches C++ directly, and clear! And then you can learn C++ a beginner's guide of Herbert Schidt, then take some advance C++ books or go directly to C++ data structure and algorithm books!