Simple while loop does not terminate

Hello,

The only while loop in this batch of code will not terminate. Inside this while loop, there are multiple if-else statements. If the player correctly guesses the hiddenNumber, I assign the value of 0 to the variable guessAgain to attempt termination. Unfortunately, this assignment doesn't seem to actually happen as both the if-else and while functions continue to operate.

Any advice? I have limited knowledge with C++ as I only have a couple of days of studying done. The entire source code is shown below the source code excerpt.

while (guessAgain = 1)
	{
		cout << playerOneName << ", please enter your guess between 0 and 100." << endl;
		cin >> playerOneGuess;
		if (playerOneGuess == hiddenNumber)	
		{		
			cout << "Congratulations, you win! You're much better than " << playerTwoName << "!" << endl;
			guessAgain = 0;
		}
		else if (playerOneGuess < hiddenNumber)
		{		
				cout << "Sorry, your guess of " << playerOneGuess << " was too low." << endl;
				guessAgain = 1;
		}
		else cout << "Sorry, your guess of " << playerOneGuess << " was too high." << endl;
			guessAgain = 1;

if (guessAgain == 1)
		{	
			cout << playerTwoName << ", please enter your guess between 0 and 100." << endl;
			cin >> playerTwoGuess;

if (playerTwoGuess == hiddenNumber)
			{
				cout << "Congratulations, you win! You're much better than " << playerOneName << "!" << endl;
				guessAgain = 0;
			}
			else if (playerTwoGuess < hiddenNumber)
			{
				cout << "Sorry, your guess of " << playerTwoGuess << " was too low." << endl;
				guessAgain = 1;
			}
			else cout << "Sorry, your guess of " << playerTwoGuess << " was too high." << endl;
				guessAgain = 1;
		}
		else cout << "Thanks for playing!" << endl;
	}

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <cmath>

using namespace std;

int main ()
{
	string playerOneName, playerTwoName;
	int numberOne, numberTwo;
	int hiddenNumber;
	int playerOneGuess, playerTwoGuess;
	int guessAgain;