C++ Questions

Hello . I'm new with programming and I'm been studying for a week or maybe more the C++ Programming Language. I really like it but I have some questions about it .
I've seen on sites that if you want to get hired you need a C++ Portfolio. What that portfolio needs to have exactly ?
I've been through videos , Pluralsight videos and some from Lynda.com . I have books also : Addison Wesley C++ Primer 6th edition , Jumping into C++ by Alex Allain , and C++ without Fear by Brian Overland. Is it ok if I learn from videos just for the moment and then I switch to books ? Or what do you think is the better way for me to learn ?
I really like games and I wanna know how is the gaming programming ? Is it really difficult as I hear ? What is the right way for me to study if I wanna become a Game Programmer?

I'm looking forward for your answer. Thank you.
You are asking subjective questions.

We do not know you, so we cannot tell you what your best way to learn is; some people like videos, others like books, a few like to teach what they just learned, others like small group discussions. Introspect to figure out what is best for you.

I have never heard of a C++ portfolio, but I assume that it is a collection of programs you have written, like linked-list implementations, queues, stacks, a genetic algorithm, a neural network, etc.
I'll break it down question by question.
1.What's a C++ portfolio: This is a portfolio where you put all of the programs that you have created.
2.Is it okay if I learn from videos: Yes learning from videos is great personally I have always learned best from videos and classes and never books but books are okay too I guess. If you're a brand new beginner I would suggest Youtuber SuzzettPoudel, I started with that and It gave me some basics to C++.