Trying to split an input into two separate strings for two different functions?

So I'm just getting into C++ programming, and I decided to go ahead and make a very short text adventure game. My goal is to make it so that when the user inputs a line with two words (like "use door" or just "look") it would take the first word, and use that as a function and then take the second word and use it in that separate function. Can someone give someone with around 4 hours of C++ experience and some code from a friend some help?

#include "stdafx.h";
#include <iostream>
#include <cstdlib>
#include <string>
#include <vector>
using namespace std;

//Set some global variables

bool g_Free = false;  //boolean telling us if you're free from the cell
int bar = 0;       //bar counter telling us if the user has the bar from the window or not

//Make some functions
string object(string *input)  //this is supposed to declare the object string used to identify what the action is being used on (ex. "look DOOR"
{

}

string action(string *input)  //this is supposed to declare the action, used in the first word of user input (like "LOOK door"
{
	std::string str ;  //declares input as "str"

}	

void DoProcess(string input) //this is the function that will be used to decide which function should be used next, based on the action string that was recieved from the user's input
{
	string cmd = action(&input);
    if( cmd == "look" ) OnLook(object);  //if action is look, run function OnLook
    else if( cmd == "use" ) OnUse(object);  //if action is use, run function OnUse
	else if( cmd == "help" ) OnHelp(object);
    else 
	{
		cout << "Silly drunk, what are you doing? Try to do something productive, like getting out of this cell!" << cout;
    }
}

void OnLook(string arg)    //function that runs if the user's action is look
{
	if(arg == "door") 
	{