Random number not so random afterall

Hey Guys.

I am new at coding, and I wanted to make a little game using the random number generator. Below you see the way I learned to make a random number generator. The problem is, that this is not as random as you would have thought. The number keeps increasing with the same amount everytime I run the compiler (however it depends on how long I wait when I run it again). I can basically guess what the "random" number is a lot of the time. I know it uses time, but it adds like 10 to the random number for every second. So why can't it be more random? And is there a way to make it more random?
And is there another way to make random numbers than this too?

Thanks! :D

#include <iostream>
#include <cstdlib>
#include <ctime>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
srand (time(0));
cout << rand()%100+1 << endl;

}
Given the weight of a die, it's orientation and it's initial velocity the out come of any dice roll can be calculated before it even lands. If you record the order in which the cards in a deck are stacked and then serialize all of the interactions with that deck then you will know the order in which they will appear. My point is OP, nothing is truly random; so how close does this solution need to be?
Some implementation of rand() returns current state before advancing it. That means that first returned value will be seed it was initialized with. Do warm-up of your RNG by doing something like:
for(int i = 0; i < 10; ++i)
    rand();
and try again
It still shouldn't be as predictable as the OP claims it is.

What compiler and version are you using, and what OS?

You might want to use the Mersenne Twister algorithm in the current standard library:
http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/random/mersenne_twister_engine/mersenne_twister_engine/
I am using Code:Blocks version 13:12.

It is really predictable. I tried to run it 4 times and the outcome was