Copyfile

ok, so first of all I'm a complete noob in programming and I've been trying to teach myself on and off for a little now, so don't be too hard on me ;)

I was trying to write a program that will copy itself into another folder (seems like an easy enough program), but i cant seem to figure it out.

#include <iostream>
#include <windows.h>

using namespace std;

string getlocation;

int main ()
{
cin>>getlocation;
if (CopyFile (getlocation, "C:\\end destination"))
cout << "File could not be copied successfully";

else
cout << "File copied successfully!";

cin.get (); // pause for input
return EXIT_SUCCESS; // program was executed successfully
}

the reason i used getlocation is to find the path to the file in the first place, in case the file were to be on a different computer and I didn't have the file path.
this is the error: cannot convert `std::string' to `const CHAR*' for argument `1' to `BOOL CopyFileA(const CHAR*, const CHAR*, BOOL)'
You can't use an std::string there, it wants a const char *. Look up the .c_str() function of std::string.
i looked at that, and googled it as well, and my new code is as follows:

#include <iostream>
#include <windows.h>
#include <conio.h>

using namespace std;

int main (int argc, char *argv[])
{
if (CopyFile (argv[0], "C:\\test.exe", true))
cout << "File could not be copied successfully";

else
cout << "File copied successfully!";

cin.get (); // pause for input
return EXIT_SUCCESS; // program was executed successfully
}

it compiles fine, but it doesn't copy the file....; where did I mess up this time?
CopyFile() returns non-zero if you succeed, not if you fail. Your if/else printing statements are switched.
easy mistake there. Apparently I messed up with the path, I jsut changed the path and it worked fine. Thanks for the help!