Array with random numbers

Hello all. I am just learning about arrays now, and I have a small problem. I have to create a C++ program that will:
- Declare an array named rNumb of 50 components of type int.
- The values of all components are randomly generated numbers in the range [0..100];
- Prints out all components which values are odd numbers.

This is the code I have so far.

#include <iostream>
#include <ctime>
using namespace std;
int input (int []);
int output (int []);
int main ()
{
int rNumb[50];
input (rNumb);
output (rNumb);
}

int input (int x[])
{
	srand(time(0));
	for(int i=0; i<50; i++) 
        x[i] = (rand()%100)+1; 
        cout << x[i] << endl;
	return x[i];
}

int output (int x[])
{
	for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
	{
    if (x[i] % 2 == 1)
         cout << x[i] << " ";
	}
	return x[i];
}

I do get some errors, not many, but some. Any suggestions?
Last edited on
And the errors are?
A logical error perhaps: in your input function you are ouputting. However you are only outputting one element in the array. Also, you are only returning one element in the array.

Also, on line 17 you don't need the brackets as % has a higher precedence than +, so it will execute the same.
Okay, sorry. The errors I was receiving were undeclared variable i and then time_t to unsigned int possible loss.

okay so for the code i should remove that output statement from input.

#include <iostream>
#include <ctime>
using namespace std;
int input (int []);
int output (int []);
int main ()
{
int rNumb[50];
input (rNumb);
output (rNumb);
}

int input (int x[])
{
	srand(time(0));
	for(int i=0; i<50; i++) 
        x[i] = rand()%100+1; 
}

int output (int x[])
{
	{
    if (x[i] % 2 == 1)
         cout << x[i] << " ";
	}
	return x[i];
}

Does that look correct? Unfortunately, I am not able to download my compiler at work so I can't test it.
Last edited on
Okay, I played around with that code for a little bit.
I was able to download my compiler, so I can test my code now.