Extracting a specific line from a file

Pages: 12
!Changed title from '2D array for mixed types' to better reflect contents of this thread!

Hi again. Not sure if it belongs here, though i am a total newb.
I am trying to add a matrix of 6 columns and 34 rows with mixed types inside it. The format is constant, being:

col_1  col_2  col_3  col_4  col_5  col_6
row_1  string   int  double double double double
row_2...........................................
row_3...........................................
etc
row_34..........................................

What i found on the net is this (changed slightly to use my names and types)
  struct ForTableI
{
    enum {is_int, is_double, is_string} type;
    union
    {
        int ival;
        double dval;
        std::string sval;
    }
    val;
}
table_i[6][34];
table_i[0][0].type = is_string;
table_i[0][0].val.sval = Be;

My problems. Firstly, i am running into a use-of-deleted-function problem.

||=== Build: Release in Crystal (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler) ===|
(...)\Crystal\crystal_datainput.cpp|192|error: use of deleted function 'ForTableI::ForTableI()'|
(...)\Crystal\crystal_datainput.cpp|181|note: 'ForTableI::ForTableI()' is implicitly deleted because the default definition would be ill-formed:|
(...)\Crystal\crystal_datainput.cpp|181|error: use of deleted function 'ForTableI::<anonymous union>::<constructor>()'|
(...)\Crystal\crystal_datainput.cpp|185|note: 'ForTableI::<anonymous union>::<constructor>()' is implicitly deleted because the default definition would be ill-formed:|
(...)\Crystal\crystal_datainput.cpp|188|error: union member 'ForTableI::<anonymous union>::sval' with non-trivial 'std::basic_string<_CharT, _Traits, _Alloc>::basic_string() [with _CharT = char; _Traits = std::char_traits<char>; _Alloc = std::allocator<char>]'|
(...)\Crystal\crystal_datainput.cpp|181|error: use of deleted function 'ForTableI::<anonymous union>::~<constructor>()'|