Program help

Hello! I'm very new to C++ and I have a program I need to write that I do not know how to start. The prompt is: "A loop that keeps reading words until it runs out of input, and prints the words that are alphabetically first and last. You can assume that the words are actual words and all in lowercase." This is what I have so far, but I am very confused on how to continue. Thank you!

int main ()
{
while (cin>>word)
{
cout<<"Enter a word"<<".\n";
string word;
cin>>word;
}
}
closed account (LA48b7Xj)
#include <algorithm>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <vector>

int main()
{
	std::vector<std::string> words;

std::string s;
	while(std::cin >> s)
		words.push_back(s);

std::sort(words.begin(), words.end());

for(auto& e : words)
		std::cout << e << '\n';
}

If you are on Windows you can enter ctrl + z to signal end of file which makes the loop break. You could modify this easy to make a special word break the loop also.
Thank you!! But is it possibly to do this program without using vectors and just using loops? I don't have any experience with vectors.
#include <algorithm>
#include <iostream>
#include <string>

int main()
{
	std::string words[1000];
	int top = 0;

std::string s;
	while(std::cin >> s)
		words[top++] = s;

std::sort(&words[0], &words[0] + top);

for(int i=0; i<top; ++i)
		std::cout << words[i] << '\n';
}
A loop that keeps reading words until it runs out of input...

Does the loop read the words from a file?
It's saying that the loop will stop once the user input stops, so whenever the user to done giving input the loop needs to stop. I was trying to use a while statement, but I don't know what the condition would be if the loop stops based on user input.
But is it possibly to do this program without using vectors and just using loops?

Yes. Rather than storing all of the words, you need just three variables, to hold the current word, the lowest word and the highest word (in alphabetical sequence).