Biggest number

So Im a noob and all but I kinda catch on quick and I was fiddling around with some code from another post, something about putting numbers in descending order.
So i just wanted to write a simple code to further my knowledge one that incorporated if and if else statements since I haven't used them yet. I came upwith some code to tell me which number is bigger given two variables. Now this code works the way i expect and thats cool, but heres my problem ; I would like to have more than two inputs say three or four and then return the biggest number.I tried this with further if and else if statements and came away with only being able to return the greater of the first two values(but have since edited that part of code out). Now again I am a noob so I might be missing some really big things.Also Im not necessarily looking for a direct answer just some hints to point me in the right direction. well anyway heres the working code thus far....
#include <iostream>
using namespace std; 

int main()
{
  int num1;
  int num2;

cin >>num1;
  cin >>num2;

if (num1>=num2)
  cout<<num1<<endl;
  else if (num2>=num1)
  cout<<num2<<endl;
return 0;
} 
If you want to use simple techniques (if statements) then try something like this:

#include <iostream>

int main()
{
    using namespace std;

int i, j, k; 

cout << "Please enter a number...\n";
    cin >> i;
    cout << "And another...\n";
    cin >> j;
    cout << "And one more...\n";
    cin >> k;
    cout << "Thanks!\n";

if (i > j)
    {
          if (i > k)
          cout << i << endl;
          }
    if (j > k)
    {
          if (j > i)
          cout << j << endl;
          }
    if (k > i)
    {
          if (k > j)
          cout << k << endl;
          }

char response;
    cin >> response;
    return 0;
}

It's probably not the best way of completing the task but it's a good start and fairly simple depending on your level of knowledge.
http://en.w- eh... bad idea.