ROT13 encrypter help

I'm new to programming in c++, but i do have two years of experience in python, but I am moving into c++ because i think it's better for the field of work I want to do. But a problem I am having with c++ is that the errors are really complicating. I ran this program and i get so many errors. I know that usually it's one error that results in another error so fixing the original error will fix the other errors. But this made it so that i have no clue on what needed to be fixed, because A. a lot of reading and B. It could be any of them. If someone could please help me on what i could do to better myself with debugging c++ code, and possibly give me a fix for my ROT13 encrypter, that would be awesome.

#include <iostream>
#include <string>

char *alphabet[] = {"a", "b", "c", "d", "e", "f", "g", "h", "i", "j", "k", "l", "m", "n", "o", "p", "q", "r", "s", "t", "u", "v", "w", "y", "x", "z"};

int findAlphabetIndex(std::string letter)
{
  for(int i = 0; i <= (sizeof(alphabet)/sizeof(long)); i++)
  {
    if(alphabet[i] == letter)
    {
      return i;
    }
  }
}

std::string encrypt(std::string unencryptedPhrase)
{
  std::string encryptedPhrase;
  for(int i = 0; i <= unencryptedPhrase.length(); i++)
  {
    int index = findAlphabetIndex(unencryptedPhrase[i])
    int encryptedIndex = index += 13;
    if(encryptedIndex >= 26)
    {
      encryptedIndex -= 26;
    }
    encryptedPhrase += alphabet[encryptedIndex];
  }
  return encryptedPhrase;
}

int main()
{
  using namespace std;
  std::string phrase;
  cout << "->";
  cin >> phrase;
  cout << phrase << endl;
  cout << phrase.length() << endl;
  cout << encrypt(phrase) << endl;

}
also, i wanted to post the errors i'm getting so yeah

main.cpp:4:149: warning: ISO C++ forbids converting a string constant to 'char*' [-Wwrite-strings]
 char *alphabet[] = {"a", "b", "c", "d", "e", "f", "g", "h", "i", "j", "k", "l", "m", "n", "o", "p", "q", "r", "s", "t", "u", "v", "w", "y", "x", "z"};