Char/ Int problems.

Hello. I'm an c++ beginner, and I want to make a little program, but i am suck here... i don't know how can I do with char, to input more that 1 character.
What I need to use, and how?
Thanks!

#include "pch.h"
#include <iostream>
#include <fstream>
#include <conio.h>
#include <string>

using namespace std;

char enter;
char yes;
char no[2];

int main()
{
	cout << "Welcome to my program! \n";
	cout << "Do you want to open the program? yes/no \n";

cin >> enter;

if (enter == 'yes') {

cout << "We're getting you in!";
	}
	else if (enter == 'no'){

cout << "We're sorry about your decision. \n Closing the app!";

}
	else {
		cout << "Error! Allowed answers is yes & no.";

};

return 0;

}
closed account (E0p9LyTq)
std::cin.getline()

http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/istream/basic_istream/getline/
closed account (E0p9LyTq)
Or use C++ strings and then std::cin will get more than one character, whole word, at a time.

std::getline and std::string you can get an entire line of text including what std::cin would normally see as delimiters.

http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/string/getline/?kw=getline
(enter == 'yes') and (enter == 'no') should be (enter == "no") and (enter == "no")

Single quotes are used only for single characters.

As for your question, you can simple do
char enter[10];
cin >> enter;
Only problem with this is that if the user enters more than 9 characters then your program will write to indexes out of memory. Which is bad. So you should use std::cin.getline() like FurryGuy said. Note that cin.getline() also reads whitespaces.

Another thing, (enter == "yes") doesn't work for character arrays. You need to use strcmp http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/cstring/strcmp/

But like FurryGuy said if you know about the string datatype, you should use that instead. And you seemed to have included <string> already. == is supported by string so you don't need to use strcmp in that case.
Grime, what do you mean with