Temperature Conversion Program

Hi guys I'm new to C++ and I'm having a small issue with a homework assignment. The following are my professor's instructions. Start by writing a program that converts Celsius temperatures to Fahrenheit temperatures. The formula is F = (9/5)C + 32 where F is the Fahrenheit temperature and C is the Celsius temperature. Enhance the program by allowing the user to choose between converting from Celsius to Fahrenheit and vice versa. See the below output. You will need to look up the formula for the other directions (simply google it!). Allow for both upper and lower-case menu item selections and generate an appropriate error message if the user enters something unexpected. Format your output to always show one decimal. You will build on this assignment in future chapters.

The output should look something like this:
Enter c (or C) to convert Fahrenheit to Celsius
or f (or F) to convert Celsius to Fahrenheit: c

Enter the temperature: 0.0
0.0 Celsius is 32.0 degrees Fahrenheit.

Running the program again:
Enter c (or C) to convert Fahrenheit to Celsius
or f (or F) to convert Celsius to Fahrenheit: F

Enter the temperature: 212
212.0 Fahrenheit is 100.0 degrees Celsius.

Here's the code I currently have, converting fahrenheit to celsius is working fine but I cant get celsius to farenheit to work. Any guidance would be appreciated.

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main() {
    float choice;
    float celsius;
    float fahrenheit;

char input1;
    double input2;

cout << "Enter c (or C) to convert Fahrenheit to Celsius or f (or F) to convert Celsius to Fahrenheit: \n";
    cin >> input1;

if (input1 == 'c')
    {
      cout << "Enter your temperature in Fahrenheit: ";
      cin >> input2;
      cout << endl;
      cout << "Your temperature in Celsius is: " << (input2 - 32) * (5.0/9.0) << endl;
    }

else if (input1 == 'C')
    {
      cout << "Enter your temperature in Fahrenheit: ";
      cin >> input2;
      cout << endl;