Need Help Separating Outputs

So I’ve just started programming for college and we’re now halfway through the semester. I am still VERY new at this so forgive me.

We were tasked with separating our “TotalPaid” and “TotalSold” outputs into two different text files. I want both to pull data from the “StocksBought.txt” file as well. I am able to get the output data for “TotalPaid” to go into a separate text file named “TotalPaid.txt” as you can see. However, I can’t seem to do the same for “TotalSold.txt.” There is currently no output coming out for “TotalSold.” How do I fix this? The input in the "StocksBought.txt" is 100 and it was able to give an output into the "TotalPaid.txt" file but won't give one in the "TotalPaid.txt"

Here are what the text files look like: https://imgur.com/a/gk4ASrP

Below is the C++ code

#include<iostream>
#include<fstream>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
	fstream inputdata;
	fstream outputdata;

const float COMMISSION_RATE = .02;
	const float PURCHASE_PRICE = 32.87;
	const float SELLING_PRICE = 33.92;

double amountPaid, purchCom, totalPaid,
		stocksSoldFor, sellingCom, totalReceived, profitOrLoss;

int numberOfShares;

inputdata.open("StocksBought.txt");
	outputdata.open("TotalPaid.txt");
	if (inputdata.fail())
	{
		cout << "There is an error within the TotalPaid text file" << endl;
	}
	else

{
		inputdata >> numberOfShares; //User enters data respectively

amountPaid = numberOfShares * PURCHASE_PRICE;
		purchCom = COMMISSION_RATE * amountPaid;
		totalPaid = amountPaid + purchCom;

outputdata << "The total paid is:" << totalPaid << endl;
	}

inputdata.open("StocksBought.txt");
	outputdata.open("TotalSold.txt");
	if (inputdata.fail())
	{
		cout << "There is an error within the TotalSold text file" << endl;
	}
	else

{

stocksSoldFor = numberOfShares * SELLING_PRICE;
		sellingCom = COMMISSION_RATE * stocksSoldFor;
		totalReceived = stocksSoldFor - sellingCom;

outputdata << "The total sold is:" << totalReceived << endl;
	}